Fall Baseball Clinics


Sept 16 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Hitting – Mantei Park
Sept 23 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Throwing Mechanics – Mantei Park
Sept 306:00 to 7:30 – Fielding Ground Balls – Mantei Park
Oct 7 – Fall Break – No Clinic
Oct 14 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Fielding Fly Balls – Mantei Park
Oct 21 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Art of Catching – Mantei Park
Oct 286:00 to 7:30 – Pitching Mechanics – Mantei Park
Nov 4 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Middle Infield Play – Mantei Park
Nov 11 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Outfield Play and Cut-offs – Mantei Park
Nov 18 – 6:00 to 7:30 – Team Play – Game Situations – Mantei Park
Nov 25 – Thanksgiving Week – No Clinic
Dec 2 & 9 – Round Robin 3 Inning Tournament AAA, Minors, Majors


Clinics are open to all ages and playing abilities. There is no charge for the clinic; however, donations are welcome to help pay for the lights and field use.

RSVP emails to Coach Ack (ack55@msn.com) are appreciated but not necessary. Please let him know if you would like to help with coaching during the clinics.

Mantei Field: 1800-1898 S. McKemy Drive (Clark Park)

Posted in Events, Little League, News | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Welcome

Get Involved!

The board of directors for Tempe South Little League appreciates all your hard work and contribution to our league’s success in 2015.  We had a very successful season, providing a safe, affordable and fun environment for over 450 players.  We played over 250 games during our 9 week season.

Please join us the first Monday of each month at the Tempe Hardy Substation for the monthly board meeting, 6:30-8:00, and find out how you can help. Volunteers are the lifeblood of our operation and we are always looking for people to get involved. Our new volunteers typically work on defined, short term projects such as pre-season registration, player clinics, opening day, Diamondbacks Day, Photo Day, Pitch Hit & Run, uniform distribution… always getting support from our experienced volunteers.

Thank you for all you do for our community and we hope to see you at our next board meeting.

Posted in Events, Little League, News | Leave a comment

District 13 All Star Tournament Schedule

Thurs 6/25
Juniors vs Chandler National @ 7pm (Nozomi)
Mon 6/29
10s vs Chandler North @ 6pm (TSC3)
12s vs Chandler North @ 6pm (TSC7)
Tues 6/30
10s vs Ahwatukee @ 6pm (TSC6)
11s vs Ahwatukee @ 8pm (TSC6)
12s vs Ahwatukee @ 6pm (TSC7)
Thurs 7/2
10s vs Chandler American @ 8pm (TSC3)
11s vs Chandler North @ 6pm (TSC6)
12s vs Chandler American @ 8pm (TSC7)
Fri 7/3
10s vs Chandler South @ 8pm (TSC3)
11s vs Chandler South @ 8pm (TSC4)
12s vs Chandler South @ 8pm (TSC7)
Mon 7/6
10s vs. Guadalupe @ 8pm (TSC6)
11s vs. Guadalupe @ 8pm (TSC4)
Elimination Play
Wednesday 7/8
Thursday 7/9
Times TBD
Posted in News | Leave a comment

Scorekeeper Clinic

Calling all scorekeepers:

When: Monday, June 22d

Time:  7 PM

Where:  Tempe PD sub-station, 8201 Hardy Dr., Tempe

(On Hardy, between Elliot and Warner, about 3-blocks north
of the AZ Football Cardinals practice facility)

Posted in News | Leave a comment

2015 Tempe South All Star Selections

Note: Juniors All Stars Can Not be announced at this time. We hope to have an announcement later today.

12 & 11 (Little League Division)

Thirteen players:

L Bashford
W Bauer
A Denham
B Douglass
L Graham
A Hernandez
D Mathews
G Merdich
G Olson
Z Paiz
N Rable
A Rafalski
S Tokishi

11 & 10 Division

Thirteen players:

B Carson
J Dendy
X Fendenheim
E Hoover
K Hutton-Rubin
O Janssen
E Lenz
S Masseur
N Raclaw
J Ramirez
R Saenz
H Stratton
K Tokishi

10 & 9 Division

Thirteen Players:

C Ackerley
T Atchley
C Bray
C Carlon
T Catero
Z Coggins
T Lelakowski
T Lindsey
J Peshak
N Ramirez
A Richmond
M Storey
L Torcoletti

Congratulations to all selections and a special thank you to everyone who attended the Tempe South Clinics and expressed a desire to participate. This was a very, very hard selection process for all the managers, but as a league we wish them luck as they endeavor to compete in District 13, the most competitive district in Arizona.

Posted in All Stars, Little League, News, Newsletter | Leave a comment

Free Baseball Clinics

TSLL continues to offer clinics for all 2015 Major and Minor players from 6:30-8:30 pm.

9/10 year olds: June 8, 9, 11

11 year olds: June 11

12 year olds: June 9, 10, 11

All clinics are free.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Congratulations Dingerz and Demons!

Congratulations to our 1st Place Division Champions!

Majors: The Dingerz, coached by Paul Denham

Minors: The Demons, coached by Pat Janssen

Congratulations to our 2nd Place Division Champions!

Majors: The Devilbacks, coached by Bill Douglass

Minors: The Bonecrushers, coached by Kevin Costigan

Thank you to all our Tempe South families for a great 2015 Season.

Come out and support our All Star Teams during the District 13 Tournament at Tempe Sports Complex. Teams and schedules will be posted when they are announced.


Posted in News | Leave a comment

All Stars Managers

The 2015 All Stars Managers:

Age 9-10: Chad Ackerley

Age 10-11: Kevin Costigan

Age 11-12: Bill Douglass

Congratulations! Go Tempe South!

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Congratulations to our PHR Winners!

Boys age 7/8:
Overall Champion – Dylan Lopez, 770 total pts
Pitch Champion – Luke Snyder, 300 pitch pts
Hit Champion – Colby Carbajal, 194 hit pts
Run Champion – Carson Grier, 436 run pts

Boys age 9/10:
Overall Champion – Cole Carlon, 971 total pts
Pitch Champion – Jack Briscoe, 375 pitch pts
Hit Champion – Cole Carlon, 174 hit pts
Run Champion – Cole Carlon, 497 run pts

Boys age 11/12:
Overall Champion – Alex Rafalski, 1113 total pts
Pitch Champions (4 way tie) – Jake Widger, Jaydon Calderon, Kaden Zadik, Alex
Rafalski, 375 pitch pts
Hit Champion – Drew Mathews, 314 hit pts
Run Champion – Shane Tokishi, 535 run pts

Boys age 13/14:
Overall Champion – Ben Rafalski, 984 total pts
Pitch Champion – Ben Rafalski, 75 pts
Hit Champion – Ben Rafalski, 380 hit pts
Run Champion – Ben Rafalski, 529 run pts

Special thank you to Dave Mulera for coordinating and running the PHR this year. Dave will contact the winners with information to move forward with the PHR competition.

Posted in Events, Little League, News | Leave a comment

Pop Up Safety!

In the past 2 weeks, we’ve had multiple incidents where one of our families has used ground stakes to secure a tent to the ground, but ended up damaging an underground irrigation line.  In the second case, the ground stake was less than an inch from hitting an electrical line.

All tents must be secured with sand bags or other types of above ground weights. 

The league will get a bill for any future repairs associated with ground stakes.

Posted in Fields, Little League, News | Leave a comment